Bengal Assy Poll Result : TMC leading in 204 seats while BJP leading in 85 seats

Insight Online News

Kolkata, May 2 : The ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) is leading in 204 seats while the BJP is leading in 85 seats and Sanyukt Morcha is leading in 1 seat as far latest trends.

After the fifth rounds of counting in Nandigram seat, BJP candidate Suvendu Adhikari is leading over Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee with 3710 votes.

Shobhandeb Chatterjee of Trinamool Congress leading in Bhabanipur

Bhabanipur is the stronghold of Mamata Banerjee. She is a sitting MLA from the constituency but is contesting from Nandigram this year

Javed Khan of Trinamool leading in Kasba and Subrata Mukherjee leading in Ballygunge.

In Dumdum seat, TMC candidate Bratya Basu leading over 6000 votes.

TMC is leading on most seats in North 24 Parganas, South 24 Parganas and Junglemahal. TMC is also doing extremely well in Howrah, Hooghly, Bankura Purba and Paschim Bardhaman.

The ruling party is leading in 14 out of 16 seats in Howrah despite the massive defection of leaders from TMC to BJP.

TMC is leading in 29 seats in North Bengal while the BJP is leading in 25 seats as of 11 am.

Matua leader Subrata Thakur, fielded by the BJP from the local Gaighata assembly seat, is leading. The TMC has won the seat since 2001.

BJP MP and Union Minister Babul Supriyo is trailing by 8,000 votes from Tollyganj. TMC has been maintaining that the only Union Minister contesting would lose in the election. TMC’s Aroop Biswas is leading from the Tollyganj seat.

Former state minister and TMC leader Madan Mitra are leading from Kamarhati with 5,577 EVM votes, while BJP candidate Anindya Banerjee is trailing with 1,817 votes.

State minister Firhad Hakim is leading from the Kolkata Port constituency. Actor Kanchan Mallick, the TMC candidate from Uttarpara is also leading.

At Chandannagar, state minister Indranil Sen is leading with 2,900 votes after the completion of the second round of counting. Meanwhile, BJP leader Locket Chatterjee is trailing by 1479 votes.

BJP’s Rajib Banerjee is trailing in Domjur against TMC’s Kalyan Ghosh. TMC’s Arup Roy is leading from Howrah Central against BJP’s Sanjay Singh.

BJP’s Neeraj Zimba is leading in Darjeeling.

TMC’s Jyotipriyo Mullick is leading 3200 votes in Habra seat against BJP’s Rahul Sinha,

Director-cum-TMC candidate Raj Chakraborty is leading in Barrackpore against Chandramani Shukla and Bratya Basu of the TMC is leading in Dum Dum. Subrata Mukherjee leading in Ballygunge seat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *