Bengal Assy polls : Amit Shah predicts BJP’s win with over 200 seats in 2021

Insight Online News

Medinipur, Dec 19 : Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday said he was witnessing a tsunami ushering in a change of guard in West Bengal and predicted BJP’s win with over 200 seats in 2021 assembly poll in the state.

Slamming chief minister Mamata Banerjee for creating a terror among

the people, Mr Shah also predicted that “didi ( Mamata Banerjee)

will be isolated by the time of elections in the state.”

When BJP national president Jagat Prasad Nadda visited Bengal his

convoy was stoned, Mr Shah said, and warned that such attacks will only ensure BJP’s surge.

He said over 300 BJP workers have been killed but the party workers remain undaunted.

Accusing Mamata Banerjee’s TMC government of nepotism and corruption, Mr Shah said, “Didi

had promised to remove corruption but she has protected the criminals and her nephew.”

The relief sent for Cyclone Amphan was pocketed by the TMC “goons” and even the Covid-19 relief money did not reach the people, he alleged.

“We (BJP) will form the government in Bengal with more than 200 seats,” Shah said.

The farmers in West Bengal will get their annual payment of Rs 6,000 only after the

Trinamool Congress (TMC) is removed from power, he said.

“The only future that CM Mamata Banerjee is worried about is her nephew’s. She wants to make him the next chief minister of the state. Why is the Bengal government not allowing people of the state to get access to the money that Centre is offering?” Mr Shah asked.

Meanwhile, former West Bengal Transport Minister Suvendu Adhikari on Saturday joined the BJP in presence of Union Home Minister Amit Shah.

Adhikari severed all ties with Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool

Congress after his resignation from the membership

of State Legislature this week and from the Ministry on November 26.

Mr Adhikari submitted the handwritten resignation letter to the

State Assembly Secretary on Wednesday.

Adhikari has been provided

with the central security forces with “Z” category status

following intelligence input.

The former TMC man had been moving around without any security cover since

the state government withdrew immediately after he quit the

ministry late last month.

Meanwhile, Adhikari in a letter to Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar sought the latter’s intervention so that “police and administration are dissuaded from implicating him and associates in criminal cases out of political vendetta”.

Mr Dhankhar on Thursday called upon the Mamata Banerjee Government officials called upon Mamata Banerjee Government officials to take urgent measures on representation from former Minister Suvendu Adhikari apprehending false implication “in criminal cases out of political motivation and vendetta” apprehending false implication “in criminal cases out of political motivation and vendetta.”

Besides Adhikari, others who joined the BJP are Sunil Mandal (MP),

Dasharath Tirke (Former MP), Banasree Maiti (MLA, North Kanthi, East Midnapore)

Tapsi Mandal (MLA, Haldia, East Midnapore), Ashok Dinda (MLA, Tamluk, East Midnapore), Sudip Mukherjee (MLA, Purulia), Biswajit Kundu (MLA, Kalna), Beach Panja (MLA, East Burdwan), Shilbhadra Dutt (MLA, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas), Deepali Biswas (MLA, Gazol, Malda), Sukra Munda (MLA, Nagarakata, Jalpaiguri), Shyamaprasad Mukherjee (Former Minister).

Colonel Diptangshu Chowdhury (Trinamool state level leader), Ashish Dutt and Bappa Majumder (Alipurduar), Kartik Pal and Prafulla Barman (North Dinajpur), Satyen Roy (former MLA) and Debashis Majumder (South Dinajpur), Sanmay Banerjee (North 24 Parganas),

Chandrasekhar Bandyopadhyay (Chairman, Durgapur Municipal Corporation), Nityananda Chatterjee (East Burdwan), Gautam Roy (Purulia), Sameeran Mishra (Hooghly District Council, Principal), Debashis Mukherjee (Dunkuni Municipality, Vice Chairman), Indrajith Dutt (Hooghly)

Gautam Majhi (Hooghly) Minority Community Leader- Professor Ohedul Haque (State Level Leader), Parvez Rahman (Former MLA, Hooghly), Alamgir Mollah (Hooghly), Kabirul Islam (Co-President of Trinamool Minority Cell), Karam Hossain Khan (Birbhum) are among other important leaders who joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *