BJP’s ‘Jan Vishwas Yatras to start from today

Insight Online News

Lucknow, Dec 19 : In order to highlight the achievements of the Bhartiya Janata Party governments at the Center and the State, the BJP in Uttar Pradesh will kickstart its ‘Jan Vishwas Yatra’ from Sunday.

These yatras will start from six different places, including Bijnor, Mathura, Jhansi, Ambedkar Nagar, Ballia and Ghazipur. These yatras will be led by the BJP national president Jagat Prakash Nadda, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Union Road Transport and Highway Minister Nitin Gadkari, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister Smriti Irani and Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chauhan.

BJP’s state president Swatantra Dev Singh had said on Saturday that through these yatras the party will apprise the people about the achievements of the seven and a half years of the central government and five years of the state government. He said that in 2017, BJP took out yatras highlighting corruption and ‘goondaraj’ of the previous government. This time will seek blessings of the people in the name of the works done by the BJP governments, both at the center and the state.

Singh said that after independence PM Narendra Modi has changed the politics of the country which was earlier trapped in nepotism, regionalism, casteism and religion. He took forward a campaign to establish a new India for the villages, poor, farmers, youths, women and welfare of everyone.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *