BSP, Cong leaders join BJP in UP

Insight Online News

Lucknow, Dec 16 : Leaders from the Bahujan Samaj Party and Congress along with social workers joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday.

They joined in the presence of BJP’s former state president and chairman of the joining committee Laxmikant Bajpai and state vice-president and member of the committee Dayashanker Singh at party headquarters here.

Those who joined party included ex-candidate from Bisauli assembly segment in Badaun district and Sena medal awardee Major Kailash Sagar, former candidate from Banda-Chitrakoot parliamentary constituency Amita Bajpai, Virendra Pathak of BSP from Ballia, Baldev Chaudhary of Lucknow, former chairman of SC/ST Morcha Parmeshwar Giri of Ballia, former chairman of Cooperative Village Development Bank, Gorakhpur Vinay Kumar Shukla.

Speaking on the occasion Dr Laxmikant Bajpai said that leaders, who have expressed faith in BJP, will strengthen the party at the grassroot level. He said that the party wants to repeat history in 2022 UP assembly polls.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *