Cricket ODI Australia vs India : Australia win toss, opt to bat first against India

Sydney, Nov 27 : Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and opted to bat first against Virat Kohli-led Indian team in the first ODI of three match series, at the Sydney Cricket Ground, here on Friday.

At the toss, India captain Virat Kohli said that Mayank Agarwal will be opening the innings with Shikhar Dhawan in absence of Rohit Sharma which meant Manish Pandey, Shubman Gill, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan, Sanju Samson and Kuldeep Yadav miss out on the first game.

As for Australia – only one change to the playing XI that last featured, against England, in September. Steve Smith, who was rested for the series is back, replacing the injured Mitchell Marsh.

Playing XI:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia: Aaron Finch(c), David Warner, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.