Goa poll candidates : Congress releases list of 9 candidates for Goa polls

Insight Online News

Panaji, Jan 18 : The Congress on Tuesday released list of 9 candidates for the assembly elections in Goa.

According to the list, Meghashyam Raut will contest from Bicholim, Aman Lotlikar from Thivim, Michael Lobo from Calangute, Vikas Prabhudesai from Porvorim, Anthony Fernandez from St Andre, Dharmesh Saglani from Sanquelim, Lavoo Mamledar from Marcaim, Prasad Gaonkar from Sanguem and Janardan Bhandari from Canacona.

This is the third list of candidates announced by the party for the assembly elections.

Congress has pre-poll alliance with Goa Forward Party.

Assembly elections in Goa are to be held on February 14, 2022.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.