Madhupur Bypolls: Avg voter turnout of 10.04 pc recorded in first two hours

Insight Online News

Deoghar, Apr 17 : An average voter turnout of 10.04 percent has been recorded in the first two hours of polling (till 0900hrs) for the bypolls on Madhupur seat of Jharkhand Assembly.

Voting on the seat will continue till 1800hrs.

The bypolls was necessitated following the demise of JMM legislator and cabinet minister Haji Hussain Ansari who had passed away on October 3, 2020.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *