Mamata all set to romp home from Bhawanipur; TMC also ahead in both Jangipur and Samshergunj

Insight Online News

Kolkata, Oct 03 : West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee’s juggernaut is rolling on smoothly as she has taken an unassailable lead of around 34,000 votes over her nearest BJP rival Priyanka Tibrewal from prestigious Bhawanipur Assembly

CPI(M) ‘s Srijib Biswas is lagging far behind. The ruling party is also marching ahead in Jangipur and Samshergunj Assembly constituencies in Murshidabad district.

She took her oath as the Chief Minister for the third time on May 5, 2021, and as a mandatory procedure, she had to win any Assembly seat within six months i.e. November 5.

Veteran politician Shobhandev Chattopadhyay had quit the Bhawanipur Assembly seat to make way for Ms Banerjee to carry on her third term as Chief Minister.

Ms Banerjee emerged victorious from Bhawanipur seat in 2011 after winning the byelection defeating Nandini Mukherjee of CPI(M) by 54,213 votes.

She was re-elected from Bhawanipur in 2016 when she defeated Deepa Dasmunsi of the Indian National Congress by 25,301 votes.
Meanwhile, the Trinamool Congress party workers and supporters are seen dancing and making merry on the streets with the trends gradually pouring in.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *