Notification to conduct election for six vacant MLC seats in Telangana issued

Insight Online News

Hyderabad, Nov 9 : The Notification to hold the biennial election to the state legislative council under the MLAs quota in Telangana was issued by the State Election Commission (SEC) on Tuesday.

The election to fill up six vacant MLC seats in the state will be held from 9 am to 4 pm on November 29.

The nominations from the aspirants will be received till November 16 and the scrutiny of nomination papers will be on November 17.

The last date for withdrawals of nominations is November 22.

The counting of votes will be taken up from 5 PM after the voting was ended.

The six MLC seats have fallen vacant in June this year with the tenure of TRS MLCs Gutha Sukender Reddy, Nethi Vidyasagar, Bodakunti Venkateshwarlu, Kadiyam Srihari, Mohammad Fareeduddin and Akula Lalitha had ended on June 3.

These election, scheduled to be held in May, was postponed due to the second wave of Covid-19 pandemic.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *