South Africa name T20 WC squad

Insight Online News

Johannesburg, Sep 6 : Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Tuesday announced the 15-strong squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia next month.

Tristan Stubbs will mark his World Cup debut while Rassie van der Dussen was the most notable omission from squad as he continues nursing the finger injury he suffered during the Test match against England.

The mega T20 tournament begins on October 16 as First Round teams do battle, with the final held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on November 13.

Squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Reeza Hendricks, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rillee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Reserves: Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen and Andile Phehlukwayo.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.