Suspended BSP MLAs, Priyanka Gandhi hit back at Mayawati for her pro-BJP stand

Lucknow, Oct 29 : Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) president Mayawati came in the firing line of the opposition and rebel MLAs, who have been suspended, as they have claimed that now BSP is hand in glove with the BJP.

Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra in her one liner tweet just said,” is there anything left now.” She also tagged the press conference of the BSP president.

Ms Mayawati during her statement had said,”We have decided that to defeat SP candidate in future MLC elections in UP, we will put all our force and even if we have to give our vote to BJP candidate or any party candidate, we’ll do it.”

But SP president Akhilesh Yadav was yet to react on the Mayawati’s attack.

On the other hand the suspended seven suspended BSP MLAs have charged Mayawati that she has now aligned with BJP and now when they have opposed, the party have suspended them.

Suspended MLA Aslam Rainee said they were suspended as they have opposed the party’s pro-BJP act. But we will continue as a BSP MLA, he said.

Another suspended MLA Hakim Lal Bind too said they were shown the doors for their opposition to BJP. He ,however, refused the media reports that he had met SP president Akhilesh Yadav.

MLA Vandana Singh too said she had not met SP president and have explained to the party leadership that she had never met SP leaders and yesterday when the controversy broke out ,she was in her home during the entire day.

But rebel BSP MLA Ms Sushma Patel, whose photo was published with SP president Akhilesh Yadav, said that she went to meet Akhilesh Yadav as there is no such ban in meeting any other political leader. ” Nor the party has issued a whip or I have voted against the party. But still if party wants to take action against me, then they are free to do it,” she said.

The seven BSP MLAs, who were suspended are Aslam Rainee( Bhinga assembly segment in Shravasti district), Aslam Ali( Dholna seat in Hapur district),Mujtaba Siddique ( Pratappur seat in Prayagraj), Hakim Lal Bind( Handia seat in Prayagraj), Hargovind Bhargav( Sidhauli seat in Sitapur), Ms Sushma Patel( Mungra Badshahpur seat in Jaunpur) and Ms Vandana Singh( Sagri seat in Azamgarh).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Live Updates COVID-19 CASES