Three additional judges take oath in Karnataka

Insight Online News

Bengaluru, Nov 8 : Karnataka Governor Thawarchand Gehlot on Monday administered oath to three additional judges of Karnataka High Court.

With the appointment of these three judges, Karnataka High Court now has 46 judges including Karnataka Chief Justice Ritu Raj Aswasthi.

Justices Anant Ramnath Hegde, Siddaiah Rachaiah and Kannan Kuyil Sreedharan Hemalekha, were among the judges who took oath at a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan.

Apart from the CJ Awasthi, Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and other dignitaries were present on the occasion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *