Online News Channel


Top NDA leaders to attend Modi nomination on Friday

Top NDA leaders to attend Modi nomination on Friday
April 25
07:43 2019

Varanasi, April 25 : m Top NDA leaders from across the country are expected to be in attendance when Prime Minister Narendra Modi files his nomination papers for the Varanasi parliamentary constituency on Friday, a party leader said on Thursday.

Former Punjab Chief Minister and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) chief Parkash Singh Badal, Bihar Chief Minister and Janata Dal-United (JD-U) chief Nitish Kumar, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) head Ram Vilas Paswan, leaders of the AIADMK, Asom Gana Parishad, Apna Dal and Shiv Sena Chief Udhav Thackrey will be present, said Bharatiya Janata Party spokesperson Salabh Mani Tripathi.

Modi, who is re-contesting from this Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh, will hold a road show here on Thursday.

Upon his arrival on Thursday afternoon, Modi will pay a floral tribute to the statue of Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya in the city’s Lanka before kicking off the road show, Tripathi said.

The road show will cover Assi Ghat, Bhadaini, Sonarpura, Madanpura, Jangambadi, Godowlia before concluding at the Dashashwamedh Ghat.

“He will then participate in the Ganga Aarti,” Tripathi said.

Modi won the seat in 2014 by defeating Aam Aadmi Party national convenor Arvind Kejriwal and Ajay Rai of the Congress.

Varanasi goes to the polls on May 19 in the seventh phase of the Lok Sabha elections.


Narendra Modi feels alliance of opposition parties may not be effective

Swastik Tiles
Reshika Boutique
Paul Opticals
New Anjan Engineering Works
The Raymond Shop
Metro Glass
Krsna Restaurant
W Store
Ad Impact
Chotanagpur Handloom
Bhatia Sports
Home Essentials

About Author



Related Articles


No Comments Yet!

There are no comments at the moment, do you want to add one?

Write a comment

Write a Comment


Will India Win Cricket World Cup in 2019 ?


    Azam Khan threatens to quit if all sections have not voted for him

Azam Khan threatens to quit if all sections have not voted for him

0 comment Read Full Article

Subscribe to Our Newsletter