Transfer : 6 SSPs among 37 police officers transferred in Punjab

Insight Online News

Chandigarh, Jan 1 : In a major reshuffle in police department, Punjab government on Saturday transferred 37 police officers, including six SSPs, in the state.

The state government appointed B Chandrashekhar as the new Director of Bureau of Investigation, post which was lying vacant since previous head S K Asthana went on leave in early December.

A K Pandey has been promoted and posted as ADGP, Special Protection Unit and in addition Director, SSG, ADGP, Commando and ADGP, SOG, Bahadurgarh, Patiala.

Among IPS officers, J Elenchezian has been transferred and posted as SSP Khanna, Sandeep Garg as SSP Patiala, Harcharan Singh Bhullar as AIG, Intelligence, SAS Nagar, Charanjit Singh as SSP Moga, Deepak Pareek as SSP Mansa, Dayama Harish as SSP Kapurthala and Gaurav Toora has been posted as SSP Batala.

Ravi Kumar has been posted as ADCP/Hqrs, Amritsar and Pragya Jain as ADCP/Hqrs, Ludhiana (in the rank and pay of ASP).

Among PPS officers, Mukhwinder Singh has been posted as AIG NRI Amritsar, Suba Singh as DCP (Hqrs), Balwinder Singh as Commandant, 36th Battalion, Patiala, Surinderjit Singh as AIG Crime, BoI, Harkamalpreet Singh Khakh as AIG, Counter Intelligence, Sarabjit Singh as SP Investigation, SBS Nagar, Iqbal Singh as SP PBI, SBS Nagar, Prithipal Singh as SP (Hqrs) Ludhiana (Rural), Kulwant Rai as AIG Intelligence, Ferozepur and Jasdeep Singh Saini has been posted as AIF IVC and additional charge of AIG Law and Order-2.

Jagmohan Singh has been posted as Commandant, 80th Battalion, PAP, Jalandhar, Manjit Singh as Commandant, SOG, Bahadurgarh, Patiala, Kesar Singh Dhaliwal as Commandant, 5th CDO Battalion, Bathinda, Naresh Kumar as AIG/PPCR-2, Chandigarh, Yadwinder Singh as AIG/Technical Support Services, Ajinder Singh as AIG/NRI Hqrs, SAS Nagar and in addition AIG/Modernisation and Gurjot Singh Kaler has been posted as AIG/NRI, SAS Nagar and in addition AIG/HRD.

Harpreet Singh has been transferred and posted as ADCP/Special Branch, Jalandhar, Sohan Lal as SP/PBI, Pathankot, Gurmeet Kaur as SP/PBI, Patiala, Jasbir Singh as SP/Hqrs, Sangrur, Prabhjot Singh as ADCP-II, Amritsar, Mukhtiar Rai as SP/Hqrs, Malerkotla, Manjit Kaur as SP/Hqrs, Jalandhar (Rural), Mandeep Singh as Commandant, 4th IRB, Shahpur Kandi, Pathankot and Sunita Rani has been posted as Commandant, Ist Commando Battalion, Bahadurgarh, Patiala.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *