Trinamool Congress going ahead in three Assy constituencies in Bengal

Insight Online News

Kolkata, Oct 03 : The ruling Trinamool Congress is marching ahead in all the three Assembly

constituencies of Bhawanipur, Jangipur and Samshergunj counting for which began at 8 AM this


Chief Minister and party supremo Mamata Banerjee is all out to romp home from her stronghold Bhawanipur in the city as she is leading by an unassailable margin of more than 25,000 votes after seventh round of counting over her nearest BJP rival Priyanka Tibrewal.

CPI(M) candidate Srijib Biswas is lagging far behind.

The ruling party is also strongly holding his forte in both Jangipur and Samshergunj Assembly constituencies in Murshidabad district.

The party workers and supporters are seen dancing and making merry on the streets with the trends gradually pouring in.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *